What is a FedRAMP Certification?

Cloud service providers (CSPs) that want to compete for U.S. federal government contracts must first obtain FedRAMP certification — akin to a seal of approval from the federal government, ...
December 10, 2023

Why do Compliance Programs Fail?

Establishing compliance programs represents a significant undertaking for organizations across sectors. However, many such initiatives fail to achieve their goals despite substantial investm ...
December 4, 2023

Why is FedRAMP Important for State and Local Agencies?

The Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) was launched by a group of federal agencies that realized the efficiency of having a single risk-based standard for Cloud Serv ...
November 28, 2023

What is FedRAMP?

The Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program, commonly known as FedRAMP, represents the U.S. federal government's strategic initiative to transition to cloud computing while ensurin ...
November 22, 2023

NIST and FedRAMP: A Brief Overview

If you are new to the U.S. government's rules for federal government contractors, there can be a host of tricky compliance terms to navigate. So here is a quick primer on two of the most imp ...
June 8, 2023

Is AWS FedRAMP Certified?

FedRAMP is the short-hand name for the Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program, which the U.S. federal government uses to assess the security of cloud-based vendors and service pro ...
January 18, 2023

How to Simplify State and Local Government Incident Management

OUR GRC EXPERT SHARES HIS REAL-WORLD EXPERIENCES Running an Incident Management Program for state or local governments means you must be able to effectively assess incidents to determine ...
April 16, 2021

What Are FedRamp Levels?

The Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) is a federal program that ensures that the proper level of information security is in place when U.S. government agencies acce ...
August 6, 2019